You are here

Home » About Department


      Department of Hospitality and Tourism erstwhile, a Tourism program implemented in Department of Fishery Management was carved out of Faculty of Science and Fishery Technology in 27th November 2006. Before the establishment, dated back in 1999, the program began its B.A. in Tourism under its borrowed curriculum (1999-2012)  owned by Faculty of Liberal Arts, Rajamangala University of Thanyaburi, since its inception had been making constant endeavor to provide tourism education compatible with national and international standards and requirement. 
      After the announcement of the Royal Gazette of combination of all 9 Institutes of Technology across the country and naming Rajamangala University of Technology (RMUT) in January 8, 2005, and the establishment of Department of Hospitality and Tourism as part of College of Hospitality and Tourism in 2006 later, the B.A. (in hospitality) was firstly designed and implemented by the Department in 2007. It was in 2008, the Department wrote new course design for a new program named B.A. in Hospitality and Tourism. Since then, there have been 2 programs operated under the Department of Hospitality and Tourism. The Department’s expected formulation of new program is B.A. in Marine and Ecological Tourism.